## Minutes of January 5th 2023 Meeting

Cochise Community Development Corporation *dba* Berean Academy
The meeting commenced at 5:17pm (1717) at Berean Academy Campus Room 402
1169 Colombo Ave. Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Roll call: Board Members in attendance were: James Fogarty (President) and Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary). Board members attending by Google Meets; Frank Yanez (Treasure), Cyndy Ortega (Vice President), Willie Howell (Board Member) and Edward Mealy (Board Member). Ada Parra (Board Member) and Alpha Sanchez (non-voting Board Member, awaiting State approval) were unavailable. James Fogarty (IT) attended in person.

- 1) Pledge of Allegiance and Prayer James Fogarty (President) led in the Pledge of Allegiance and offered prayer.
- 2) Call to public

There was no response to the invitation to public comment.

Action Items

- 3) Approve minutes from the October 27th 2022 meeting.
  Frank Yanez (Treasurer) made a motion to accept the minute of the October meeting as presented.
  Mr. Ed Mealy seconded the motion. James Fogarty (President), Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary),
  Frank Yanez (Treasurer), Cyndy Ortega (Vice President), Willie Howell (Board Member) and Ed
  Mealy (Board Member) voted Yea. There were no Nay votes. Ada Parra was unavailable to vote.
- 4) Approve minutes from the November meeting. Item 4) was removed (entered in error).
- 5) Approve minutes from the December meeting.
  Cyndy Ortega (Vice President) made a motion to accept the minute of the December meeting as presented. Frank Yanez (Treasurer) seconded the motion. James Fogarty (President), Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary), Frank Yanez (Treasurer), Cyndy Ortega (Vice President), Willie Howell (Board Member) and Ed Mealy (Board Member) voted Yea. There were no Nay votes. Ada Parra was unavailable to vote.
- 6) Invite Board Members to serve another term.

  James Fogarty (President) extended invitations to Cyndy Ortega (Vice President) and Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary) to serve another three years on the Berean Academy Board. Both said they were willing. James Fogarty (President) motioned that Cyndy Ortega (Vice President) and Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary) be invited to serve and additional three years on the Berean Board. Mr. Ed Mealy seconded the motion. James Fogarty (President), Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary), Frank Yanez (Treasurer), Cyndy Ortega (Vice President), Willie Howell (Board Member) and Ed Mealy (Board Member) voted Yea. There were no Nay votes. Ada Parra was unavailable to vote.
- 7) Executive session re: Property
  James Fogarty (President) Motioned to go into Executive Session. Frank Yanez (Treasurer)
  seconded the Motion. James Fogarty (President), Elizabeth Fogarty (Secretary), Frank Yanez
  (Treasurer, Cyndy Ortega (Vice President), Willie Howell (Board Member) and Ed Mealy (Board
  Member) voted Yea. There were no Nay votes. Ada Parra was unavailable to vote.
  The Board went into Executive Session at 5:27pm (1727)
- 8) Board will take any necessary action necessary from the Executive session.

  The Board came out of Executive Session at 5:49pm (1749)

  Mr. Willie Howell instructed Project Director (James Fogarty) and the Treasurer (Mr. Yanez) to go forward as instructed in Executive Session.
- 9) Adjourn Meeting.

  The meeting was adjourned at 5:53pm (1753).